search X
What's your question?Ask us nowAsk us nowVISIT US

Share

Q:

Are Rice Krispies gluten free?

A:

Because of the malt flavor that goes into the recipe, Kellogg's® Rice Krispies® cereal is not gluten free.  

Due to disappointing sales and manufacturing constraints, we are no longer able to make Kellogg's® Rice Krispies® Gluten Free cereal. However, we hope you'll consider trying one of our gluten free foods.

Kellogg's® Fruit Flavored Snacks
Kellogg's® Special K® Popcorn Chips
Kellogg's® Special K® Gluten Free Cereal – Touch of Brown Sugar
Kellogg's To Go™ Breakfast Shakes
Kellogg's® Special K® Breakfast Shakes
Kellogg's® Special K® Protein Shakes
Kellogg's® Eggo® Waffles – Original and Cinnamon varieties

For some of our products that have recently changed over, you may see both gluten free and non-gluten free labeled packaging on store shelves. Please check and make sure the package is labeled “Gluten Free” before purchasing.